Tuesday, January 29, 2019

Overview: Pattanaik. Seven Secrets of Shiva.

Title: Seven Secrets of Shiva
Author: Devdutt Pattanaik
Year: 2011

Comments: This is a fascinating study of Shiva arranged in the form of seven "secrets" along with abundant artwork. You can listen to an audio book in Bizzell for free, and to enjoy the artwork also, I would recommend purchasing the Kindle book, which is just $3.

Kindle: You can buy your own Kindle copy from Amazon for $2.99 (checked price January 2019); more about Kindles.

Audiobook: You can buy your own Audible copy from Amazon for $12.71 (checked price January 2019).

Length: two weeks. I've divided the reading into four parts: Part A - Part B (one week of reading), and then Part C - Part D (another week of reading).

Part A
1. Lingheswara's Secret
2. Bhairava's Secret (start)

Part B
2. Bhairava's Secret (finish)
3. Shankara's Secret

Part C
4. Bholenath's Secret
5. Ganesha's Secret

Part D
6. Murugan's Secret
7. Nataraja's Secret

No comments:

Post a Comment