Thursday, August 18, 2016

Overview. Francis and Thomas. Jataka Tales

Title: Jataka Tales
Author: H.T. Francis and E. J. Thomas
Year: 1916

Comments: This is a selection of jatakas chosen from the 6-volume Cowell edition, focusing on the jatakas of most general interest. You can find out more about the Jataka tradition here: Jataka Tales.

Free Online: See all the links at Freebookapalooza. The links below are to the Internet Archive presentation of the book

Length: six weeks. You can actually read this book for as many as six weeks if you want! I've divided it up into 12 parts: A - B - C - D - E - F - G - H - I - J - K - L. You do not need to read this in order, and you can use it just for a half-week of reading or one or two or three or four or five or six weeks of reading; it's up to you based on what part(s) you are most interested in!

Reading A
Reading B

Reading C
Reading D

Reading E
Reading F

Reading G
Reading H

Reading I
Reading J

Reading K
Reading L

No comments:

Post a Comment